Advertisements

School Term Dates

2019/2020

Autumn 2019

Starts: Monday 2 September 2019
Half term: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019
Ends: Friday 20 December 2019

Spring 2020

Starts: Monday 6 January 2020
Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020
Ends: Friday 3 April 2020
Good Friday: 10 April 2020
Easter Monday: 13 April 2020

Summer 2020

Starts: Monday 20 April 2020
Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May 2020
Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020
Ends: Monday 20 July 2020

Occasional Days

In addition to the above, schools are also able to choose additional occasional days.  You can find a list of 2019/2020 occasional days here:

Occasional Holiday Dates 2019-2020

The above term dates are agreed by the Local Authority for community and voluntary controlled schools.

In voluntary aided and foundation schools the governing bodies approve their own dates, however, they usually follow the LA’s pattern.

The above dates are only a guide, please check with your child/ childrens school.
Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: